WikiDishwasher
Menu

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Read the disclosure ›

Best Drawer Dishwashers in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs

Drawer dishwashers load from a drawer that slides out instead of a traditional drop-down door. Our top pick is the Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer, the only model in this pool with a stated 14-place-setting capacity and a named stainless steel finish. This guide compares all four drawer dishwashers currently in the catalog on the specs each seller publishes; prices are live and the units were not tested.

4 picks from 3 dishwashers that match this guide with a price we can quote today. All prices are live and show when they were read.

Our picks in brief

Find your match

  • For double-drawer households: Compare the Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer if you want two drawers and a stated capacity number. It is the only pick in this pool with 14 place settings named in the product. See pick 1
  • For a 24-inch opening: Choose the DD24SAX9 when your opening is already 24 inches and you want a stainless steel front. It is the only pick here that states its width. See pick 3
  • For one integrated drawer: The Series 9 Integrated Single DishDrawer is the pick to compare when you want one drawer hidden behind a cabinet front. It is the only integrated single-drawer model in the pool. See pick 4

4 picks, up close

1 Best overall

Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer Dishwasher

Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer Dishwasher

Type
Drawer
Place settings
9 or more
Stainless steel
Yes

View on Amazon

It is the only double-drawer model in this pool with a stated 14-place-setting capacity and a named EZKleen stainless steel finish. Compared with the N Series 7 double model, this one gives you a capacity number and a finish in the product name. That makes it the most complete drawer dishwasher for most households.

Pros

  • Double-drawer format is stated in the product name
  • 14 place settings are named in the product listing, the highest capacity claim in this pool
  • EZKleen stainless steel finish is named in the product
  • Only pick tagged for large-capacity use in the catalog

Cons

  • Seller does not state the width
  • Spec field lists capacity only as 9 or more place settings rather than an exact number
  • No cycle or energy details are stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Households that want two dishwasher drawers in one appliance
  • Buyers who want a stated place-setting count before choosing

Skip if

  • Anyone installing into a measured opening without confirming width separately
  • Anyone who wants a single integrated drawer under the counter

Verdict: If you want the strongest stated capacity and two drawers from one Fisher & Paykel unit, this is the model to compare first.

2 Best contemporary double drawer

This is the only pick whose product name calls out a Contemporary Double DishDrawer. The seller does not state width, capacity, or finish, so it is a style-led alternative to the more specified Double DishDrawer rather than a spec-for-spec match.

Pros

  • Contemporary Double DishDrawer is named in the product
  • N Series 7 branding appears in the product name
  • Double-drawer format is clear from the name

Cons

  • Does not state place settings or capacity
  • Does not state width or finish
  • No cycle or energy details are stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers focused on the contemporary double-drawer design line
  • Anyone comparing two Fisher & Paykel double-drawer models side by side

Skip if

  • Anyone who needs a stated capacity number before buying
  • Anyone who needs a stated 24-inch width for installation

Verdict: Choose this one when the N Series 7 contemporary design is the priority and you can confirm fit separately.

3 Best for a standard 24-inch cutout

Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless

Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless

Type
Drawer
Width
24 inch
Stainless steel
Yes

$999.00 (as of 11/04/2026 22:54 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This is the only pick that states a 24-inch width, and its product name adds Full Console. For a kitchen with a standard opening, that is the clearest fit story in the group, even though the seller lists no capacity.

Pros

  • Lists a 24-inch width, the only pick in this pool to do so
  • Stainless steel finish is marked in the specs
  • Full console appears in the product name

Cons

  • No place-setting capacity is stated
  • No cycle or energy details are stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Kitchens with a known 24-inch dishwasher opening
  • Buyers who want a visible full console front

Skip if

  • Anyone who needs a stated capacity before ordering
  • Anyone who wants an integrated front that hides the console

Verdict: If a stated 24-inch width is your starting point, this full console model is the clear matching pick.

4 Best integrated single drawer

This is the only pick named as an integrated single DishDrawer. If the plan is one drawer under the counter with a cabinet front, this is the model that matches the name.

Pros

  • Only pick named as an integrated DishDrawer
  • Single-drawer format is stated in the product name
  • Series 9 branding separates it from the N Series 7 model

Cons

  • Does not state width, capacity, or finish
  • Single drawer means fewer place settings than a double-drawer model, though the count is not stated

Good fit if

  • Kitchens where one drawer under the counter is enough
  • Cabinet-integrated installations that plan to cover the front

Skip if

  • High-volume households that want two drawers
  • Anyone who needs a stated width before installation

Verdict: For a single, integrated drawer from Fisher & Paykel, this Series 9 model is the one in this pool.

How they compare

#DishwasherTypeWidthPlace settingsNoise levelStainless steelENERGY STAR
1Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer DishwasherDrawernot stated9 or morenot statedYesnot stated
2Fisher & Paykel DD24DAX9 N Series 7 Contemporary Double DishDrawerDrawernot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
3Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in StainlessDrawer24 inchnot statednot statedYesnot stated
4Fisher & Paykel 82342 Series 9 Integrated Single DishDrawer DishwasherDrawernot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated

Our selection method

The pool for this guide contained 4 priced drawer dishwasher listings. Because that is a small pool, we kept every entry rather than applying a further cut. Each pick is assessed on the seller's stated specs, including drawer format, place-setting claims, width, and stainless steel finish. We also used Fisher & Paykel's published brand page and ENERGY STAR's dishwasher guidance for context on capacity and energy labels. Prices on this page are live and are read from the catalog listing with a timestamp; no one at the site has used or tested these dishwashers.

What matters when choosing

Start with how many drawers you need

The first decision is how many drawers you want. This pool has one single-drawer model, the Series 9 Integrated Single DishDrawer, and three models whose names point to double drawers or multiple drawers. A single drawer can be enough for a smaller household or a second cleanup zone. A double-drawer unit gives you two drawers in one appliance, which matters if you often wash a large load and also want to run a smaller load separately.

Use place settings as your capacity benchmark

Capacity is the clearest spec a seller can give. ENERGY STAR defines a standard-capacity dishwasher as one holding at least 8 place settings plus 6 serving pieces, while compact models hold less. In this pool, only the Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer states a number, and its product name says 14 place settings. The other picks do not state capacity in the catalog, so check the maker's specification page if load size matters.

Check the width before you plan the install

The only pick that states a width is the Fisher & Paykel DD24SAX9, listed as 24 inches. The other three do not state a width in the catalog. If you are replacing an existing dishwasher, measure the opening and compare it with the maker's installation dimensions. The fit has to be confirmed from the product dimensions, not from the drawer format alone.

Decide between integrated and full console fronts

The product names in this pool distinguish two front styles. The Series 9 model is named as integrated, which means it is designed to accept a cabinet front so the dishwasher can blend into the joinery. The DD24SAX9 is named as a full console model, with the controls visible on the front. Choose the integrated model when matching cabinetry is the priority; choose the full console when you want the controls accessible from the front panel.

Look at energy information separately

None of these picks states an ENERGY STAR certification, a kWh figure, or a water-use number in the catalog. ENERGY STAR says to use the yellow EnergyGuide label to compare estimated yearly energy use and cost between similar models. Current ENERGY STAR criteria for standard-capacity dishwashers allow no more than 240 kWh per year and 3.2 gallons per cycle. If efficiency matters, get the EnergyGuide number from the seller or maker before ordering.

Questions

What is a drawer dishwasher?

A drawer dishwasher is a dishwasher that loads through a drawer that slides out from the front instead of through a door that swings down. In this pool, the Fisher & Paykel models are described as single or double DishDrawers. The practical difference is how many drawers you get: a single-drawer model has one washing compartment, while a double-drawer model has two.

Do drawer dishwashers fit in a standard 24-inch space?

Only one of the four picks states a width. The Fisher & Paykel DD24SAX9 is listed as 24 inches. The other three models do not state a width in the catalog, so you cannot confirm a standard fit from the listing alone. Measure your cutout and consult the maker's specification page or the installation guide before buying.

How many place settings does a drawer dishwasher hold?

Only the Fisher & Paykel Double DishDrawer gives a place-setting number, and it appears in the product name as 14 place settings. The same model's spec field lists the capacity only as 9 or more. The other three picks do not state capacity. ENERGY STAR defines standard capacity as at least 8 place settings plus 6 serving pieces, so that benchmark is useful when comparing models.

Do drawer dishwashers save energy or water?

None of the four picks in this pool states an ENERGY STAR certification or an energy-use number in the catalog. ENERGY STAR's current criteria for standard-capacity dishwashers are no more than 240 kWh per year and 3.2 gallons per cycle. Check the yellow EnergyGuide label on the model you are considering to see its estimated yearly energy use and cost before making a decision.

Why are all the picks from Fisher & Paykel?

The catalog pool that matched the drawer dishwasher filter contained four Fisher & Paykel models and no other brands. Fisher & Paykel's US site lists dishwashing as one of its appliance categories and describes DishDrawer-style products as part of that range. This guide covers only the picks in that pool, so other brands would require a different search or catalog.

Change log

  • : First published.

Sources

Other guides to read