WikiDishwasher
Menu

When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Read the disclosure ›

Best Fisher & Paykel Dishwashers 2026: 4 Drawer Models by Specs

Among the Fisher & Paykel dishwasher models in this catalogue, the Double DishDrawer is our top pick: it is the only one with a stated 14 place settings, which makes it the largest-capacity choice in this group, and its drawer design lets you handle one load while the other drawer sits. We compared the four Fisher & Paykel models that matched the catalogue on listed specifications: drawer type, width, stainless finish and capacity. Store prices on this page are live and refresh with each visit; nobody at this site has used any of these dishwashers.

4 picks from 3 dishwashers that match this guide with a price we can quote today. All prices are live and show when they were read.

Our picks in brief

Find your match

  • For large households: If you wash full loads daily, the Double DishDrawer is the only pick here with a stated place-setting count (14). See pick 1
  • For 24-inch openings: When your cabinet cutout is a standard 24 inches, the DD24SAX9 is the only model in this list that states its width. See pick 2
  • For a flush custom kitchen: The Series 9 integrated drawer is the only panel-ready option here, made to take your own cabinet front. See pick 3

4 picks, up close

1 Best overall

Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer Dishwasher

Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer Dishwasher

Type
Drawer
Place settings
9 or more
Stainless steel
Yes

View on Amazon

This is the only pick here that states a place-setting count, listing 14 place settings and a large-capacity use case. Compared with the N Series 7 double drawer, it is also the one with a stated stainless finish (EZKleen).

Pros

  • Stated 14 place settings, the only stated count in this list
  • Listed for large-capacity use cases
  • Stainless steel finish (EZKleen)
  • Double-drawer design

Cons

  • Width not stated by the seller
  • No per-drawer capacity breakdown stated

Good fit if

  • Households that wash large, full loads
  • Anyone who wants a drawer dishwasher with a stated capacity

Skip if

  • You need a stated width for a tight cutout
  • You want an integrated, panel-ready front

Verdict: The Double DishDrawer is the best all-around drawer-based pick here on stated specs, with the only stated place-setting count in this list.

2 Best for 24-inch cabinets

Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless

Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in Stainless

Type
Drawer
Width
24 inch
Stainless steel
Yes

$999.00 (as of 11/04/2026 22:54 PST - Details)

View on Amazon

This is the only pick in the list that states a width, at 24 inches, which suits standard US openings. Compared with the integrated Series 9, it presents a full stainless console instead of relying on a custom panel.

Pros

  • Only pick here with a stated 24-inch width
  • Stainless steel full console
  • Drawer-style full console design

Cons

  • Place settings not stated by the seller
  • Console design may not suit a fully concealed kitchen

Good fit if

  • Installations into a standard 24-inch opening
  • Buyers wanting a visible stainless front without a custom panel

Skip if

  • You need a stated capacity before buying
  • You prefer an integrated panel-ready front

Verdict: Choose the DD24SAX9 when a stated 24-inch width matters, because it is the only model here that lists one.

3 Best integrated

This is the only integrated single-drawer model in the list, made to accept a cabinet front. It is also the only single-drawer option here, so it fits a kitchen that does not need two wash zones.

Pros

  • Only integrated (panel-ready) model in this list
  • Single-drawer form for a single wash zone
  • Named Series 9, the maker's top series name in this set

Cons

  • Place settings not stated by the seller
  • The seller does not state what front panel is included

Good fit if

  • Kitchens with custom cabinetry who want a flush look
  • Households that only need one drawer

Skip if

  • You want a freestanding stainless front
  • You need two washing compartments

Verdict: The Series 9 single drawer is the integrated pick of this list, the only model here without a visible front as listed.

4 Best contemporary double drawer

The listing names this as a contemporary double-drawer model, one of three double-drawer units in this list. It gives you the same two-zone layout as the best overall pick but without the stated stainless finish or capacity of that model.

Pros

  • Stated as a contemporary double-drawer design
  • Double-drawer form, one of three in this list
  • No custom panel required based on its listing

Cons

  • Width not stated by the seller
  • Place settings not stated by the seller

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a double drawer without an integrated front
  • People who prefer the contemporary naming in the catalogue

Skip if

  • You need a stated width or capacity
  • You want the stainless finish the seller states for other models

Verdict: The N Series 7 is the contemporary double-drawer pick that shares the double-drawer layout with the best overall choice but leaves width and capacity unstated.

How they compare

#DishwasherTypeWidthPlace settingsNoise levelStainless steelENERGY STAR
1Fisher and Paykel Double DishDrawer DishwasherDrawernot stated9 or morenot statedYesnot stated
2Fisher Paykel DD24SAX9 24" Drawers Full Console Dishwasher in StainlessDrawer24 inchnot statednot statedYesnot stated
3Fisher & Paykel 82342 Series 9 Integrated Single DishDrawer DishwasherDrawernot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated
4Fisher & Paykel DD24DAX9 N Series 7 Contemporary Double DishDrawerDrawernot statednot statednot statednot statednot stated

Our selection method

To select these models, we started with all four Fisher & Paykel dishwashers in the catalogue and used only the specifications stated by each seller: drawer type, width, stainless finish and place settings. We kept all four because the pool holds exactly four and no two are duplicates. Awards are based on those stated specs, not on performance testing. Prices on this page are read live from the store listings and refresh with each visit. Nobody at this site has used or measured any of these dishwashers.

What matters when choosing

Single drawer or double drawer

Every dishwasher in this list is a drawer-style unit, the DishDrawer form Fisher & Paykel is known for. Three of the four are named as double-drawer models and one, the Series 9, is named as a single-drawer integrated model. With a double-drawer layout you can split a day's dishes into two smaller loads and wash one while the other sits, which is a scheduling advantage the single-drawer model does not offer. If your household rarely fills a full rack, the single-drawer Series 9 keeps one wash zone instead of two.

Place settings and capacity

Capacities matter most for a buying decision, yet only one listing here states numbers. The Double DishDrawer lists 14 place settings and carries a large-capacity use case. The other three do not state a place-setting count by the seller. As a reference point, ENERGY STAR defines a standard-capacity dishwasher as one holding at least 8 place settings and 6 serving pieces, so a stated 14 places the Double DishDrawer well above that floor if you compare with the ENERGY STAR categories.

Width and cabinet fit

The only model that states a width is the DD24SAX9, listed at 24 inches, which suits the standard US opening. The remaining three list no width by the seller, so before you buy you will need the model's spec sheet or your cabinet measurement. Measure both the opening and the depth behind it; the integrated Series 9 will also need room for a custom front panel.

Stainless steel, EZKleen and integrated fronts

Two of the four listings state a stainless steel finish: the DD24SAX9 and the Double DishDrawer, which uses the EZKleen name in its listing. The N Series 7 and the Series 9 do not state their finish by the seller. The Series 9 is the integrated model, meaning it is made to accept a cabinet front rather than to show its own panel. If you want a flush, concealed look that is the one to consider; if you want a factory stainless front, look at the two that state it.

Energy and water use

The ENERGY STAR program sets the reference points: certified standard-capacity models are limited to 240 kWh per year and 3.2 gallons per cycle, and the test method assumes 215 cycles per year. None of the sellers here states ENERGY STAR certification for these models, so treat the EnergyGuide label on the unit as the source of truth. Choosing a model with a soil-sensing or auto cycle can cut water use, because the machine adapts the cycle to how dirty the water is.

Questions

What is a DishDrawer dishwasher?

A DishDrawer is Fisher & Paykel's drawer-style dishwasher: the wash compartment slides out like a kitchen drawer instead of swinging down like a standard door. In this list three models are named as double-drawer units and one as a single-drawer unit. A double-drawer layout lets you run one drawer at a time or both together, which can help with partial loads.

How many place settings do Fisher & Paykel draw models hold?

Only one of the four listings here states a count: the Double DishDrawer lists 14 place settings and is tagged for large-capacity use. The other three do not state a place-setting count by the seller. For comparison, ENERGY STAR classifies a dishwasher as standard capacity at 8 or more place settings plus 6 serving pieces, so a stated 14 is comfortably above that threshold.

Are Fisher & Paykel drawer dishwashers ENERGY STAR certified?

None of the sellers here states an ENERGY STAR certification for these four models. ENERGY STAR's current criteria for standard-capacity models set a maximum of 240 kWh per year and 3.2 gallons per cycle, with the label measured at 215 cycles a year. To confirm for a specific model, check the yellow EnergyGuide label on the unit or the maker's specification page.

Will a Fisher & Paykel dish drawer fit my cabinet?

The DD24SAX9 is the only model in this list that states a width, at 24 inches. The other three list no width by the seller, so measure your opening and check the model's spec sheet before ordering. Remember that an integrated model like the Series 9 needs extra space for the custom panel it is designed to take.

What is EZKleen stainless steel?

EZKleen is the finish name used on the Double DishDrawer in this list. The seller does not detail what the coating contains, so treat it as a marketing name for the stainless finish rather than a specification. The DD24SAX9 also states stainless steel; the N Series 7 and Series 9 listings do not state their finish.

Change log

  • : First published.

Sources

Other guides to read